Searching....

Shiki and Koyuki Reviews

+81 136 21 6221       res@holidayniseko.com



Shiki and Koyuki Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 25 of 25
Jay from Australia

Review Date / Mar 28, 2019
4.75 / 5 Excellent service and great option

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Lovely staff and prompt replies. Highly recommended. -Repeat customer


Kate from United States

Review Date / Mar 26, 2019
5 / 5 perfect house! perfect location

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This house was perfect for our stay in Niseko. Great location and easy to walk/drive into town. The van worked out great and allowed us to explore even more of the area. Beds were comfortable and common area had plenty of room for all of us. Would HIGHLY recommend this house.


RS from Singapore

Review Date / Mar 22, 2019
2.75 / 5 Mixed feelings

2
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

2
  Cleanliness


Mostly good but 1) The children’s cots were not ready when we arrived and even on chasing you only had one left (luckily we had brought a travel cot with us). Given how much we were paying, this was really not acceptable 2) The fridge and cupboards needed cleaning more thoroughly 3) Yoy really should make it clearer / actively explain to people that they need an international driving permit. We overlooked this and as a result couldn’t use the car, which was a real challenge with two small children. An email or call specifically about this would make sense as most people will be unaware they need the permit and currently it’s just buried in your small print. We had a great trip and loved the apartment but would hesitate to recommend because of the above I’m afraid.


Vicki

Review Date / Mar 11, 2019
5 / 5 Totally Recommend

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We loved Koyuki 1 in Niseko. It is a great mix of western comfort fused with Japanese feel inside. It is very spacious by Japanese standards with good size rooms and bathrooms including a bath. Having the van was great, if you didn't drive it would be not as convenient a location but with the van it is very easy to get around and the snow tyres make driving on snow much easier than I expected. There is nothing like oil or spices in the cupboards, so it is more convenient and economical to eat out every night, we did breakfast in and bought food once to cook in the evening but the reality is there are so many great restaurants it is better to eat out, and the food we bought we gave away. A lovely light, spacious, warm modern home from home that we would love to return to


Murray from Australia

Review Date / Feb 25, 2019
5 / 5 Excellent time in Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This was the fourth time we have stayed in Shiki and Koyuki and we will continue to whenever we visit Niseko. The accommodation is excellent especially with the use of the Toyota van. The townhouses are modern, comfortable and well maintained and the staff at Holiday Niseko are extremely helpful and friendly. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.


Peter from Australia

Review Date / Feb 25, 2019
4.75 / 5 Great place to stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Our second stay in these houses. The house and area is brilliant. Short drive to any of the main ski areas and Kutchan for shopping. Staff and cleanliness are first rate


Nicole from Australia

Review Date / Feb 22, 2019
5 / 5 2ND TIME BACK

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This stay we did a week in the village and a week at Koyuki. I can honestly say all 10 of us thought both locations were as good as each other. Koyuki is great to have the car and you can avoid the buses especially as Annapuri was our families favourite spot to ski. We also love the hill beside the accommodation where we spent endless hours after being on the slopes tobogganing and making a snowman. The cafe at the end of the road is just the best. We just love Niseko will be back in the next couple of years.


Sloothaak from Australia

Review Date / Feb 08, 2019
4 / 5 Great Stay

5
  Service

3
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


We stayed at Koyuki 2 for 3 nights. The accommodation was exactly as presented in the pictures. Plenty space for 2 families of 6 people. The reason I’m giving 4 star in cleanliness because we found lots of bugs on the third floor where the bedrooms are. For location I gave 3 stars cause it’s a bit out of the way from the city centre. Luckily, the accommodation comes with a van that we could use while we were there (IDP has to be provided). There’s a bus stop not far from Koyuki to go to Hanazono, not to Grand Hirafu. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there.


Kiet from Australia

Review Date / May 23, 2018
4.25 / 5 March 2018

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Property was excellent. would have liked a quick clean of the common area and a dirty towel pick up at least once during the one week stay. we were glad to get a clean towel drop off a couple of times though. thank you


Bernadette from Australia

Review Date / Apr 18, 2018
4.75 / 5 Review

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was perfect for my family of adult children and their partners. Enough individual space for all and the views were amazing. Staff helped with all matters ranging from re scheduling travel due to blizzard to returning a lost item of jewellery. Will be back.


Dennis Ang from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 11, 2018
5 / 5 Amazing holiday once again at Shiki

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


My family and I stayed at Shiki 1 the last time and we decided we had to come back again. Everything was so easy with Holidayniseko. Picked us up at the welcome centre, got to the chalet and everything was waiting for us. We had lots of fun and it was well worth it! Good job guys!


Jay from Australia

Review Date / May 12, 2017
5 / 5 Wonderful staff, comfortable atmosphere, stunning view.

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Shiki Koyuki is my number one choice for the past 5 years and still the best pick. The only setback is that it's getting harder and harder to book that I'm not sure if I should leave this review!


Jeffrey from Indonesia

Review Date / May 11, 2017
3.5 / 5 Shiki

3
  Service

3
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Good unit in quiet location. Great for families.


Murray from Australia

Review Date / Feb 20, 2017
5 / 5 Excellent Accommodation

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Fantastic townhouse with a 4wd van included! This was so good as we could visit Rusutsu or drive over to Annupuri whenever we wanted. We'll be back!


Michael from Australia

Review Date / Feb 03, 2017
4.25 / 5 The van is the awesome

5
  Service

3
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in mid january 2017 for 7 days. The house is great for two small families. WE used the van everyday for shuttling to and from the Gondola, buying groceries, going to the Onson etc. Great stay. the Holiday Niseko people helped when we needed advice. excellent.


Luiza from Singapore

Review Date / Apr 20, 2016
3.75 / 5 Shiki 1

4
  Service

5
  Location

3
  Value

3
  Cleanliness


This townhouse comes with a vehicle. Hence very convenient for us. Saves us time. We like the quiet location, away from the crowded Hirafu side.


Prim from Thailand

Review Date / Mar 18, 2016
4 / 5 Very happy indeed

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Really enjoyed our family trip for the third time in Niseko. This time it's a bit out of our walking distance to ski lifts, but there was a van. So, every thing else were quite convenient. We are coming back sometime soon. Thanks


Roger from Australia

Review Date / Mar 08, 2016
4.5 / 5 Accommodation review

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We were extremely happy with the accommodation and the benefits of having a car. As we mostly self catered our chef felt there could have been a few more cooking utensils in the kitchen. Despite that I would definitely stay there again.


Gary from Canada

Review Date / Apr 16, 2015
4 / 5 Awesome vacay!

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Lovely place. Having the van was a great addition. Very much enjoyed our stay, and the snow was incredible.


Kim from Korea, South

Review Date / Mar 17, 2015
5 / 5 Amazing house

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


What a beautiful house...!! and the livingroom with a view~!! We had nice holiday at Shiki...^^ Thanks.....


Keefe from Singapore

Review Date / Feb 25, 2015
4.75 / 5 Shiki Koyuki

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Shiki Koyuki is a great accommodation for a group of 6 to 9 friends. It has all the amenities for cooking and definitely a cozy place to just relax after a day out in the powder. The best thing about this package is the van which will make the whole trip much more enjoyable and convenient. Holiday Niseko staff are very helpful and understanding. Two thumbs up!


Howard from Hong Kong

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4.75 / 5 Shiki&koyuki

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great service and great place, would like to come again and stay longer if the price can be cheaper :)


Connie from United States

Review Date / Feb 17, 2015
4.5 / 5 Hone away from home

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Nicole from Australia

Review Date / Feb 17, 2015
5 / 5 Shiki Koyuki

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We LOVE Niseko and our stay at Shiki Koyuki ensured the perfect holiday! In particular we would like to thanks Dylan Kratt who was extremely helpful through the entire booking process and during our stay assisting us all our requests!


Mridula from Hong Kong

Review Date / Feb 11, 2015
3.75 / 5 Shiki 1and 2

3
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Service was good and prompt. Villas were very clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The vans at our disposal were very useful....in all a wonderful place to stay for big groups with young children.




Hokkaido Government Travel agent Licence No. 3-613
back up ↑