Avalon Reviews



Avalon Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
Ed from United States

Review Date / Mar 20, 2018
5 / 5 Great accomodations

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Me and my friends really enjoyed staying at the Avalon condo in the lower Hirafu Village during our stay in Niseko. Luxury apt was clean and top notch, in a great location. Plus Holiday Niseko's services were fantastic as well, providing us transportation throughout Hokkaido and Niseko as well as booking equipment rentals for us and whatever else we needed. Would highly recommend them to others.


Anita from Australia

Review Date / Feb 06, 2018
5 / 5 Excellent value, highly recommend

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


2 families, each with 2 kids! The layout was ideal for us. We will book again and highly recommend to others. If anything to change, maybe a full size dishwasher would be better than 1/2 size for 2 families! The location was great - kids also had a chance to play outside and build snowmen, grottos and have snow ball fights! Short walk to bus stop - although we walked to and from the slopes most days / 2 mins from an Onsen and short walk To the village with restaurants and the local shop! Thank you so much, we loved it!


Li Vern from Malaysia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4 / 5 Avalon Review

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


The place is just like shown in the website, clean and cozy. Liking the friendly staff in the office and complimentary shuttle service during such cold weather, just which the timing of the shuttle was longer.


Michael from Australia

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
4.5 / 5 A great place to stay

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


A great place to stay. We had 5 people stay and there was ample room in what is excellent accommodation. The service and support from Holiday Niseko was great and helped us immensely. The airport transfers in a Hiace van we're spot in for the number of people, equipment and luggage as well as the distance to drive. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and we intend to stay again.


Luan from Australia

Review Date / May 11, 2017
4.5 / 5 Avalon February 2017

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Nice place to stay in, comfy space for 6 adults. Dry room is a bit small for 6 people though, limited space to hang/store wet stuff. Short walks to the places around Niseko.


Cathy from United Kingdom

Review Date / Feb 24, 2016
4.5 / 5 Snowy extravaganza

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

3
  Cleanliness


Avalon 3 was fab. Perfect for 8 people. Would definitely return.


Lilian from Malaysia

Review Date / Jan 20, 2016
4 / 5 Ski Niseko

4
  Service

3
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Sebastien

Review Date / Mar 23, 2015
4.75 / 5 niseko feb14

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Thomas

Review Date / Mar 17, 2015
4.25 / 5 Comfortable home from home

5
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Avalon was a comfortable home from home for our stay. It is a bit of a walk to the centre but fine, the house is really comfortable with good comfortable beds and great bath rooms, the living area is spacious and again very comfortable, the kitchen is reasonable however does not have a cooker only a fish grill, it could do with a draining board and few more pans and proper wok but was perfectly serviceable so long as you cooked all your meals on the hob. The bed rooms need proper curtains as the current blinds are completely useless therefore it gets light as soon as the sun comes up which is annoying particularly if you like a dark room or want a lie in. All in all its a good house and we would definitely use it again as the house is very comfortable.


Brett

Review Date / Mar 02, 2015
4.5 / 5 Great stay

5
  Service

3
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Fantastic service from Anthony, from the very first enquiry to the very last email. Nothing was too difficult and even the questions that may seem silly he was very patient with us. The airport pick up was on time and at our gate at the airport. Great service on the way to Niseko, although the bus on our return to the airport was a different bus and very small. We had 6 guys all with snowboards and skis and this was very cramped. Our group wasn't very happy with this and our driver was unable to communicate with us. All in all we had a fantastic time and we all thank the team at Holiday Niseko for everything. Only one other request for next year. Please make it snow, as we were the unlucky ones to be there the week it did not snow at all. Oh well we had a ball regardless. Luck of the draw. Thanks again. We will be back again next year.


Emma from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
5 / 5 Truly special stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We were extremely pleased with our stay at Avalon, and the service of Holiday Niseko. The place was clean, modern and perfect for what we needed. It was in a great spot - close to shuttles and village. The service was fantastic - really helpful in picking us up at the right time, giving us information about good places to go for dinner, ski rental and other info. They also helped our friend who injured their knee - picking him up and dropping him off to places. There was nothing to fault, it was fantastic and I have recommended it to a couple of friends and would definitely book with you again. Thank you! Emma.




back up ↑