Shinsetsu Apartments Reviews



Shinsetsu Apartments Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 62 of 62
Ham Brennan from Australia

Review Date / Apr 02, 2019
4 / 5 Another enjoyable trip with Niseko Holidays

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Great location in the lower village, central to everything. Comfortable inside, could do with a few wall hanging points for clothing / towels. Bummer that the outside deck is not operational.


Angus from United Kingdom

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
4.75 / 5 Great stay at Shinsetsu

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Apartment was great. Everyone enjoyed there stay there.


Craig from Australia

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
4.5 / 5 Shinsetsu

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This is a great place in a great location. Close to the centre of the village, close to bars and restaurants, close to the lifts, it really is a top spot. The facilities of the unit are superb, clean and modern. We traveled as 2 couples and I would not hesitate to stay here again.


Suntonsan from United Kingdom

Review Date / Mar 26, 2019
4.75 / 5 Excellent location

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great lication so far near supermarket and restaurant. Just 10 minutes walk to Grand Hirafu. The place was clean and tidy. They got everything we need, washing machine, dryer ect. Love go back again.


Molly from Australia

Review Date / Mar 22, 2019
4.75 / 5 Amazing!!

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was perfect for four of us! Super comfortable, which is essential after a day on the slopes. Location was great, an easy walk to the main shops and a bus station. Utilities were all very good. Would definitely stay there again.


James from New Zealand

Review Date / Mar 21, 2019
5 / 5 Sinsetsu

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Sinsetsu Apartments - perfect in every way. Six men for 8 nights - very comfortable. Central to everything. Great value. Have now stayed there twice - will stay again!


Bengt from Finland

Review Date / Feb 28, 2019
4.75 / 5 A nice apartment for two couples

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The modern and spacious two bedroom / two bathroom apartment was perfect for two couples. Its kitchen was reasonably well equipped, which is a must if you plan to do any cooking yourself. The ski room in the basement was well suited for its purpose. The ski bus stops were not far from the property, you could easily walk the short distance with your ski boots on. The only minus was that in the morning the walk was uphill. The supermarket was also close by and the closest ski rental shop was on the same street. There were also a number of restaurants reasonably close to the property. Like all skiers on a longer trip, we brought quite a lot of clothes and other gear with us. Unfortunately the space to store them in the apartment was very limited. We think there should have been much more closet space.


Kotchakorn from Thailand

Review Date / Feb 23, 2019
3.75 / 5 Good location

4
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Clean and comfortable. Good location for walking around the city and near convenient store and restaurants. It’s not far from bus stop.


Fiona from Hong Kong

Review Date / Feb 22, 2019
3.75 / 5 For this price I expected more

3
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Good location, but not very family/small children friendly as there is a lack of a proper dining table, or seating arrangement for dinner (ie: a high chair or something to secure child to a bar stools. Or a step for help them to go to the toilet themselves. Small details for that price range will make a big difference. Pots and pans's non stick coating were peeling off, when we asked we got replacement right away, though again, at that price, they shouldn't be there in the first place. At a lower price bracket this place would great, great location on a slightly quieter street, very spacious with communal washing facilities. Perhaps a picture guide of where to put things in the dry room would help different units sharing the dry room get along much better, also providing hangers on the rail, so other units clothings isn't put where the boots go. Gloves for washing up would be much appreciated too. In short, great apartment if you don't mind it being noisy from your upstairs neighbours and the snow plows, good facilities and spacious, though for that price details can be much improved. Being close to the slope and the restaurants are definitely a plus.


Kitty from Taiwan

Review Date / Feb 22, 2019
5 / 5 Kitty’s review

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The kitchen is very nice - equipped with almost everything we need. But the knifes are blunt. It’s hard for us to cut vegetables and meats. Overall, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is good - I love choosing Shinsetsu Apartment for our ski holiday.


Nettaya from Thailand

Review Date / May 09, 2018
5 / 5 Excellent Service: the place is impeccable, the service excellent and the team co-ordination is superb making our stay just beyond comfort.

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The design of everything in the place is for comfort and convenience. The team has maintained it so well. Thank you to the entire teamwork,


Arvin from Philippines

Review Date / May 09, 2018
4.75 / 5 Family fun

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Shinsetsu Apartments was perfect for our family with kids. It was very homey and the kids enjoyed lounging on the beanie bags while watching TV. The rooms and beds were quite cozy and there was sufficient heating. Will definitely come back and stay here for our next trip!


Daniel from Singapore

Review Date / Apr 26, 2018
4.25 / 5 Enjoyed Our Stay At Shinsetsu #12

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Apartment was nice, neat & clean upon checking in. Everything was working and in good order. Dylan and his associate; John made sure all our arrangements were taken care of prior to our arrival in Niseko; down to extra towels & amenities that we required in our room. Cleaners did their cleaning as scheduled during our week-long stay in the apartment. Due to the heavy snow-fall during our stay, there were lots of snow and ice build-up at the entrance door-way steps to the apartment. Unfortunately, nobody came to clear the ice and snow build-up during the day and it became pretty difficult and dangerous to negotiate the entrance to the street at times... Also, a huge slab of snow and ice slid off the roof next to the kitchen window one night. The entire apartment shuddered with a loud crash; and I think it damaged one of the kitchen window sills as a result. That was quite dangerous & it buried the lower floor windows entirely in snow and ice... They must have had no sunlight there for days... All-in-all it was a very good stay experience this season yet again with Holiday Niseko. The apartment was nice, clean & quiet. Hardly any disturbance from the outside or the neighbours at all. Thanks to Dylan, John & All in Holiday Niseko for a good season up in Niseko this season!


Damian from Australia

Review Date / Mar 21, 2018
4.75 / 5 Fantastic location, comfort and space.

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The Shinsetsu apartment we stayed in was perfect for us. We were a group of 8 people (2 couples and 4 singles). We were in one of the three bedroom / two bathroom apartments. We were easily able to fit twin beds and two futons into the largest room for the 4 singles and the two couples took the smaller double rooms. The beds were comfortable and there were regular deliveries of fresh towels throughout our week staying there. The apartment was modern, clean and really comfortable. The living room was very spacious and we all comfortably fit on the sofas and bean bags for apres ski drinks before and after heading out for dinner. The kitchen was also quite large and really well equipped. We only cooked breakfast there, but you’d easily be able to self cater the whole time if that were your preference. The apartment was just a 5 minute walk to the ace family quad lift. There was a large drying room downstairs so it was easy to house wet ski clothes and/or skis and boots out of the way of the apartment space. I can highly recommend this place for your stay in Niseko.


Karen from Australia

Review Date / Mar 17, 2018
5 / 5 Perfect

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in shinsetsu #4 and found it to be nice and spacious for four adults and a toddler. Netflix was a good bonus and the location was great. Only thing was could do with a door on the bottom bedroom for various reasons. Would recommend to family and friends to stay here. The staff were also nice and helpful.


Reply from Holiday Niseko customer service

Thanks for the review. We will be adding a door for privacy this summer to the bottom bedroom after receiving several requests for this.
Wendy from Malaysia

Review Date / Mar 17, 2018
4.25 / 5 Shinsetsu Apartments

4
  Service

5
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Good location, close to the Ace Family Lift and Supermarket. Clean spacious apartments with good facilities, although could have done with having another toilet!


Rodney from Australia

Review Date / Mar 17, 2018
4.5 / 5 Hirafu

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Very happy with apartment and location


Terry from Australia

Review Date / Feb 12, 2018
5 / 5 Perfect accommodation

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The property and the location was perfect for our family of four


Lucia from Japan

Review Date / Feb 06, 2018
4.75 / 5 Fabulous Ski Trip

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We loved our recent stay in Shinsetsu Apt 3. The apartment itself is great: clean, nice lay-out, well stocked kitchen, and very comfortable for our family of four (2 adults, 2 teens). We appreciated the close proximity to the ski lift, restaurants, onsens, yoga studio, and shuttle bus. The Holiday Niseko staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. We look forward to returning next year! The only suggestion we have for the apartment is to add coat hooks or additional hangers near the door for ski jackets.


Katrina from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
5 / 5 Fabulous stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


A fantastic apartment for our family four, which includes two teenagers. Great location - about a ten-minute walk to the lifts, and a few minutes’ walk to the supermarket and food trucks. Very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. Clean, modern and quiet with a great drying room. Netflix was a bonus. Already looking forward to our next stay in Shinsetsu.


Deb from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.5 / 5 great holiday with holiday niseko

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Apartment was great- it was our second year. Drying room for ski gear good but didn't seem to be as warm as I remember but we did have a few problems with the door being left open on occasions and it was quite full !! Always seems to be costly but did appreciated discount for return customers. Location is good but obviously walking with all the gear can be exhausting and precarious- would love to be ski in and out!!!! Cleaners good- always according to schedule and even accommodated a late morning start


Rod from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.75 / 5 Shinsetsu Apartment 5

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Shinsetsu apartment no 5 was very spacious and managed to accommodate 8 of us with 1 on a futon and 1 on the lounge, although it is really designed to sleep 6. It was clean, quiet and well equipped with 2 large bathrooms and a sizable kitchen The downstairs drying room is also very large. It is a comfortable 4-5 minute walk to the family quad lift and just down the hill from Seicomart and close to numerous restaurants. The location could only be improved by being higher up the hill, but it is much cheaper than comparable sized units closer to the lifts. I would certainly stay in the Shinsetsu apartments again and would have no hesitation to recommend them.


Brett from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
5 / 5 Shinsetsu #1 & #3

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


My family of 4 recently stayed at Shinsetsu for 10 nights. The above ratings are for Shinsetsu #3 and for the way Holiday Niseko dealt with a few issues we had in Shinsetsu #1 and with lost baggage. Shinsetsu #1 is a 2BR/2BA aptmt that, judging by the photos, had all we needed. The apartment is nicely furnished and comfortable and the ski drying room downstairs and free communal washers/dryers were great. But there were some issues. For the first day we had no heating. This was resolved satisfactorily on day 2. The main issue though was that the master bedroom located downstairs has no door on it and there is no simple way to add one. The photos do not show this. As a result, all noise, light etc from the kitchen and open plan living/dining room floods into the bedroom. This meant that sleeping was difficult unless everyone in the aptmt went to bed and woke up at the same time - not really practical with teenage children. Fortunately, Holiday Niseko was able to move us after 4 nights to Aptmt #3, which has 3BR and most importantly, a door on each. This accommodation was fantastic - warm, nicely furnished, all essential kitchen items and kids appreciated Netflix on the TV. The location of Shinsetsu is very convenient, being 5 mins walk from the Ace Family lift and 3 mins to Seicomart. If you rent gear from Larry Adler at the base of that lift you can leave it there each night and stroll up and back each day before/after skiing. Holiday Niseko also helped us out with a lost backpack which had been left on a train in Tokyo. They made a couple of calls (in Japanese) to the rail co, located the bag, had it transported to Hirafu and a friend collected it for us (after we had left). This was very much appreciated and their approach was very helpful and accommodating throughout. So despite a rocky start I would highly recommend Shinsetsu #3 and Holiday Niseko. Shinsetsu #1 may also be fine if you don't mind the doorless bedroom issue.


Reply from Holiday Niseko customer service

Thanks for the review. We will look into adding a door to the bedroom over summer as like you mentioned the design does not suit everyone.
Julian from United Kingdom

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
5 / 5 Fantastic place to stay.

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This is a great property, that offers all the creature comforts and is VERY centrally located. We were a party of five and never felt crowded, great value for money.


Lisa from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.75 / 5 Couldn't have asked for any more

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Holiday Niseko have everything organised. They pick you up from the bus, drop you at the property and collect you at the end of the holiday and take you to the bus. The property is very modern and very well located to the village and ski slopes. We left our skis at Larry Adler's shop (even better). Good kitchen, apple tv. Nice and warm inside. If we wanted anything the Holiday Niseko staff immediate came. Easiest ski holiday I've ever had. Thanks


Sam from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.75 / 5 Amazing Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Shinetsu apartments are in the perfect location. A very short walk to the SeicoMart, cafes, restaurants & bars. Only a few minutes walk to the chairlifts, so a very easy place to stay. We had 5 adults & the apartment was the perfect size. We were veer comfortable & had everything we needed. Kitchen was well equipped, we did some cooking but ate out the majority of the time as there were so many amazing places to eat within easy walking distance. The drying room & laundry were great to have, a must in the winter. We were totally happy with our accomodation & absolutely love Niseko!


Mulyadi Widodo from Indonesia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.75 / 5 Satisfactory

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Very homy and perfect place for family vacation


Grace from Malaysia

Review Date / Jan 16, 2018
5 / 5 Right choice !

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


nice apts that have no regret. apts ia clean , good maintenwnce with comfortable enviromwnt that feel like home. my sis and her friends plan to book shinsetsu again on thwir yr end trip to niseko !


Karen from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
4.75 / 5 Shinsetsu Apartment, Hirafu

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We had a great time staying at Apartment #12. Overall it is a very spacious apartment for 5 adults. The only set back is the 2nd bedroom bathroom which is attached to the the bedroom is rather small especially the basin, more like a mini basin with no counter top to place our necessary toiletry stuff. This unit is well equipped with all the necessary things and are in good condition.


Sim from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
5 / 5 Nice and comfortable

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in a 3bedroom apartment for 4nites for 7pax. Location is good, short walk to Seicomart, busstop and eateries nearby. No complaints as rooms are of good size and comfortable. The single beds are slightly smaller than standard singles but still comfortable.


Sim from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
5 / 5 Nice and comfortable

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in a 3bedroom apartment for 4nites for 7pax. Location is good, short walk to Seicomart, busstop and eateries nearby. No complaints as rooms are of good size and comfortable. The single beds are slightly smaller than standard singles but still comfortable.


Karen from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
4 / 5 Lovely stay at Shinsetsu

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


It was our 2nd time staying at Shinsetsu and we enjoyed it all the same. The only thing we didn't fancy was having to turn on the main switch for the water heater everyday, which we did not need to do for the previous stay at the other apartment. It only lasts for 6 hours and you would need to turn it on again thereafter if you want the water to be hot. The cleaners only came once (2 days after we checked) during our 6 night stay, to provide some change of towels but that was it. I was expecting them to come by again on the 4th day but that didn't happen. We had to carry our skis back everyday from skiing which provides some exercise for all of us but I personally think it's great for the kids to know that it's not always that we can opt for accommodations with ski in and out facilities.


Kersley from Singapore

Review Date / May 11, 2017
4.75 / 5 Great choice

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great choice to stay at in Grand Hirafu. The location is great, not too far from the main road and close enough to the Ace family lift. The apartment was spacious and very nice.


Alvin from Australia

Review Date / May 11, 2017
5 / 5 Great stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


For the price we paid the Shinsetsu exceeded our expectations. Close to all the action including ski lifts. The place was clean and spacious enough for 7 adults and 1 child. Definately recommend staying here if you are on a budget.


James from Australia

Review Date / May 10, 2017
5 / 5 Highly recommend Holiday Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


5 of us stayed in Shinsetsu Apartments. It's only a short walk to lifts, and just around the corner from SeicoMart. There was plenty of room for us in the apartment and it was very reasonably priced. The staff at Holiday Niseko are very helpful, courteous, and friendly. Will definitely use them for my next Niseko Holiday.


Emma from Australia

Review Date / Feb 10, 2017
4.75 / 5 Great stay in Niseko

4
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Thanks for a great stay! We had a lovely time and the staff in the office and online were very professional and helpful. We did have a bit of confusion on our arrival. We had 4 persons on a private airport transfer with one passenger arriving later than the others in a different arrivals area. We would have been reassured by knowing in advance where and when to meet the driver as we had to call the office to confirm. We didn't mind but other more nervous travelers might complain. Thanks!


Rob from Australia

Review Date / Feb 06, 2017
4.75 / 5 Shinsetsu

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartments were perfect for what we required and couldn't fault them


Wayne from Bahamas

Review Date / Feb 03, 2017
5 / 5 awesome but no snow

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Loved our apartment and helpful staff as always great place and time only this year snow decided to abandon us , would gladly stay there again many thanks


Katie from Australia

Review Date / Feb 01, 2017
4.75 / 5 Shinsetsu Hirafu

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


A lovely place to stay. Very central location, and great advice from the agent (Bethany) about where to get good food. Next time, we would like to be able to store our ski gear at a lift base valet service - it was difficult to carry around, on and off crowded buses, especially for our young children. Thank you for the pick up on arrival and drop off on departure service.


Rebecca from United Kingdom

Review Date / Feb 01, 2017
5 / 5 Stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Fantastic apartments and fabulous service. Would highly recommend!


Paul from Australia

Review Date / Apr 21, 2016
4 / 5 Shinsetsu Apartment 6 Feb/Mar 2016

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness




Karl from Australia

Review Date / Apr 21, 2016
4.5 / 5 awsome niseko accom

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


An amazing clean spacious place for the family. Well located, short walk to supermarket and family lift.


Sandra Bird

Review Date / Feb 04, 2016
4 / 5 Powder Fun

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Perfect family accommodation for your trip to Niseko. Short walk to the Family Ski Run and even shorter walk to pubs and restaurants. This was our 2nd trip back to Shinsetsu Apartments and if we come back this is where we will book again. Would recommend a winter wonderland holiday here. Life long memories.


Paul from Australia

Review Date / Jan 27, 2016
4.75 / 5 Awesome stay

4
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Really enjoyed our stay at the Shinsetsu. We had a two bedroom unit on the top floor. Very clean, well organized with ample towels, bedding and plenty of kitchen appliances.Two washing machines and dryers with laundry detergent supplied. Dryers took a long time to dry clothes but not a big problem. Great storage room for gear. Whole building and unit very clean. Well located close to the ski lifts and plenty of restaurants.


Wai meng from Malaysia

Review Date / Jun 05, 2015
4.25 / 5 Quick Review

4
  Service

3
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




ML

Review Date / Apr 15, 2015
4.75 / 5 Shinsetsu Apartments

4
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Anthony was so very very helpful in the planning stages of our trip and organized all the pickups very smoothly for us. Someone else met us and provided some information but could have been more organized- we weren't clear on how to check out and whether the temperature in the house was adjustable. But very very minor things compared to the overall friendliness of the staff! The apartment itself was great in terms of location, cleanliness and spaciousness of the house. I especially loved that they had Australian electrical plugs! We went during the offpeak season and it was great value for such a prime location. Very very pleased. Thanks Holiday Niseko!


Derek

Review Date / Apr 10, 2015
5 / 5 Shinsetsu apt awesome

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Our first time in Niseko and it was Awesome! Anthony was an amazing help coordinating our bus transfers and answering all of our questions. The apartment was perfect! Big spacious well furnished and Located in the middle of town with easy access to everything. We couldn't have asked for a better spot. We will definitely be back! We're hoping to make this an annual adventure.


Fiona from Australia

Review Date / Apr 10, 2015
4.5 / 5 group ski holiday

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed at Shinsetsu as a group of 7 for 7 nights. It was spacious, clean, modern and warm. It has everything you will need in the kitchen to have a meal at home and is very close to Seikomart, a 3 minute walk to the family lift and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. The staff at HOliday Niseko were extremely helpful whenever we needed it and very prompt in answering emails. Thanks for a great week in the snow!


James

Review Date / Apr 09, 2015
4.75 / 5 Stay at Shinsetsu Apt 3

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Our family of four stayed at Shinsetsu apartment 3 and loved it. We had plenty of room, the décor was contemporary, the apartment well equipped for cooking and the price was great (we stayed off-season). We were up high, so had nice natural light. The location is very convenient and located near the stores and restaurants. The one thing I would recommend is to try to keep your ski equipment (at least skis) near a lift so that you don't have to carry them back and forth every day.


David

Review Date / Apr 08, 2015
4.5 / 5 Shinsetsu 1

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This was our second stay at Shinsetsu, the first being two years ago. The apartment was almost like new at our first stay, and was still in very good shape this time. Being close to the end of the season, the apartment was good value for money, having more than enough space for 4 of us and all our gear. It's a short 2-minute walk uphill to the main road, from where it's a flat 3-minute walk to the Family Lift. We left our gear in storage each evening near the lifts, to avoid carrying it up each morning. The service from Holiday Niseko was efficient throughout the booking process, as well as in helping with bus transfers, lift passes, gear hire, and ski lessons. They helped us take advantage of end-of-season offers, with kids getting free lift passes and gear hire with each paying adult. They were there to meet us off the bus on arrival, and transferred us to and from the apartment at check-in/check-out. We would recommend this apartment for families, as a more comfortable, spacious and causal option compared to staying in a hotel, as well as offering better value for money.


Andre from Australia

Review Date / Mar 18, 2015
5 / 5 Shinsetsu Apartments

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Absolutely perfect, great location just a short walk to some excellent restaurants and easy access to the slopes


Barbara from Hong Kong

Review Date / Mar 17, 2015
4.25 / 5 Exccelent

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Loved the fact that I didn't have to buy salt, peper, dishwasher soap and washing powder. Otherwise you end up with so much surplus of things you are not bringing home.


Anders from Norway

Review Date / Mar 02, 2015
4 / 5 Good service and nice apartment

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Good service by holidayniseko - from the planning, correspondence and during the stay. Location is great. Short walk to everything from shops, restaurants and shuttle bus to the lifts. We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights and we were 2 adults and 3 kids. We had an apartment on the ground floor and one of the bedrooms and bathrooms are in the basement. It was good, but there was no view. Due to the amount of snow outside we felt we were in a basement. I would recommend to ask for one of the apartments above. The apartment was well equipped, but did not have a dining table only bar stools at the kitchen. All in all I would recommend this apartment.


Greg

Review Date / Mar 02, 2015
4.5 / 5 Niseko

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Very good apartment.


Zac Bruce from Hong Kong

Review Date / Feb 28, 2015
4.75 / 5 Great base

4
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Excellent location and great communication. Comes highly recommended.


Andrew from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4.5 / 5 Another fantastic Holiday Nesiko property!

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Loved having the extra space this visit - paid a bit more but worth it. Location was good, particularly once some paths were cut through to the street that runs down lower Hirafu from the traffic lights. Would definitely consider staying here again.


Paul from Canada

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
5 / 5 Great Stay!

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


My Family had a great stay at the Shinsetsu Apartments. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Niseko!


Ryan from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4 / 5 Great location, nice accommodation - tad over priced!

4
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Overall the stay was very pleasant. It was an extremely handy location, place was clean with modern furniture and layout. Staff were also accommodating and helpful. Only downsides: - Getting a double / queen bed as confirmed during booking took four days to organise, TV didn't work, no DVD selection, was quite over priced and extremely noisy when people walk on levels above! Finally, although no fault of holiday Niseko, the tractor did the road clean up every morning at 4am without fail - not fun!


David from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4.75 / 5 Niseko is outstanding

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was spacious and in a great location. I loved the fact that it had Australian electrical plugs! This was our first time at Niseko and we'll be back.


Thomas

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
5 / 5 Great appartments.

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Andrew from Philippines

Review Date / Feb 11, 2015
4.5 / 5 .

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Linda

Review Date / Feb 04, 2015
4.5 / 5 Great apartment

5
  Service

3
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Holiday niseko provide excellent and fast service it was lovely to book through them. We were picked up on arrival and taken to directly pick up our ski gear and dropped off as well back to the apartment pre checkin. The apartment was warm and spacious with everything we needed we only wished we could stay longer. The apartment is down a slight hill though and was further from the slopes than we thought. Its a tough walk in ski boots and holding ski gear too but snowboarders should have no problem. We highly recommend shinsetsu apartments and would like to thank Anthony specifically for his wonderful help!




back up ↑