Searching....

Green House Reviews

+81 136 21 6221       res@holidayniseko.com



Green House Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 8 of 8
Teresa

Review Date / Mar 28, 2019
4.75 / 5 perfect for us

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed at the Green House for about a week, our 2 kids and 2 adults. It's a small house, but very cozy, well equipped and clean. We all loved it and will be back for sure.


Warren from New Zealand

Review Date / Feb 27, 2019
5 / 5 Green house gem

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


What an awesome little spot, comfortable, clean and local to good bars and restaurants with the shuttle to the slopes only a minute away. I will be staying there again.


Trent from Taiwan

Review Date / Mar 20, 2018
4.5 / 5 Cosy little stand-alone house

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Stand-alone accommodation is quite rare in Nikseo and Green House is a gem. Kitchen and sitting area downstairs, spacious sleeping area upstairs. Kitchen is a good size and has everything required. Drying room at the front is a great benefit. The only thing that could use improvement is the bathroom: Toilet is not Japanese style which was a bit of a disappointment, and the layout it quite strange with the shower in between two curtains in the middle of the bathroom, and with the washing machine next to it. We often found both the bathroom floor and washing machine wet after showering. Location is great, shuttle stop almost across the street and less than one minute walk from onsen, but it's a bit of a hike to the convenience store and bars/restaurants.


Simon from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.5 / 5 14 days stay

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We (3 adults) stayed here for two weeks. We are very satisfied with our stay. Wifi ist fast, washing machine was available and there is a well equipped kitchen. Two of us slept in two beds upstairs and one on a Futon in the first floor. Its a short walk to the bus (which brings you directly to the lift) and to several restaurants. Onsen is just a minute away. Around 10 mins to the Supermarket and 15-20 mins to the lift. They cleaned the room 3-4 times during our stay. We can really recommande to stay there. Everything worked well, its clean and the staff is very friendly.


Andrew from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.25 / 5 Great place to stay

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


We stayed at the Green House early Jan 2018, with my wife and 6YO daughter. The Green House was just the right size and just far out of town enough for us.The shuttle bus was just down the road and everything else was well within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.


Ray from Australia

Review Date / May 13, 2017
4.5 / 5 Green House gets the Thumbs up!

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great hut. Close to shuttle stops & not a bad walk to mid town for shopping & what not. RIN (the best eats in town) is practically next door. The house had everything we needed being a midlife couple plus adult Son. Loved the standalone house, being independent from an apartment block or similar. Fully equipped kitchen, Netflix :) & wireless was spot on. The only point that could improve if being picky is maybe the bean bags for lounging in front of the TV, are a bit tired or inadequate for a comfy sit. Needed to sit on the front of the bag & wedge a couple pillows behind to get any sort of back support/upright sit LOL


Reply from Holiday Niseko customer service

Thanks for the review and feedback on the seating. We will look at options to improve this.
Stephen from Singapore

Review Date / Apr 24, 2016
4 / 5 Cosy house for a small family

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


We visited for the last week of the ski season. Green house is just a few minutes walk to the shuttle bus stop, so easy to get to the ski slopes. There is a great onsen 100m away (we used it daily!) and plenty of restaurants nearby. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. W-fi is strong and reliable. We really enjoyed our stay!


Helen

Review Date / May 12, 2015
4.25 / 5 The Green House

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We loved the Green House. I was perfect for a family of four and the kids loved the futons - very snug and fun. We didn't use the kitchen so can't really comment on that, but everything else was clean, tidy and convenient. The little porch was great for stowing all ski and outdoors gear and the heater dried all our clothes overnight. Great location almost next door to the local onsen, which we went to every evening, and within easy walking distance to the village. A little far to walk with ski gear to the lifts (especially for children), but I think there is a shuttle. We would recommend The Green House to a family or couple.




Hokkaido Government Travel agent Licence No. 3-613
back up ↑