Asuka Reviews



Asuka Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 31 of 31
Jane

Review Date / May 27, 2019
4.75 / 5 Brilliant!

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was warm and cosy and spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. The little kitchen was perfectly functional and the location was brilliant, being only a short walk to the shuttle bus, and a 10 minute walk to the Main Street for restaurants and shops. We stayed for an entire month and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job of keeping our place clean and fresh, with fresh towels and linen every week. Would highly recommend a stay with Holiday Niseko!


Timothy from Australia

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
5 / 5 Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Asuka is comfortable and is located close to the shuttle A short walk to shops and food. Love it.


Chen

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
4 / 5 good value

3
  Service

3
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


nice kitchen and living room, bed is quite comfortable.


Rachel from Australia

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
5 / 5 Asuka 9

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in Asuka 9 as a group of 4 (2 couples). The apartment was perfect - clean, very spacious, and all of the amenities we could have needed. Great value, fairly easy walk to the Family Lift in the morning and the main streets for eating and drinking at night. Only rarely needed to use the shuttles (which were very close). Great communication throughout the booking process with Holiday Niseko and friendly service while we were there.


Peter from Australia

Review Date / Mar 26, 2019
3.5 / 5 Niseko appartment

3
  Service

5
  Location

3
  Value

3
  Cleanliness


Cooking facilities were good and sleeping facilities were good


Peter from Australia

Review Date / Mar 26, 2019
3.5 / 5 Niseko appartment

3
  Service

5
  Location

3
  Value

3
  Cleanliness


Cooking facilities were good and sleeping facilities were good


Alex from New Zealand

Review Date / Mar 26, 2019
4.75 / 5 Asuka 5

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Property was fantastic, it was nice to have a washing machine, it was a nice touch to have a Netflix account and the location was awesome. The staff were great and really helpful. The only thing I could think to improve would be to maybe have the coat hooks in another place rather than above the sofa.


Peter from Australia

Review Date / Mar 21, 2019
4.75 / 5 Great place to stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


6 adults the apartment was ample size . Drying room next door very handy. Shuttle bus 5 m away . Will be back


Stephen

Review Date / Feb 26, 2019
5 / 5 Great family ski holiday

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was very nice and exactly as advertised. It was clean and comfortable and spacious enough for our family of five adults. Having the bus stop so near made it easy to go and return from the snow fields. There were plenty of food places nearby and although it was a 8min walk to he main drag it was not an issue. Our apartment was on the ground floor which was great. It's no big deal but we were expecting the ski drying room to be part apartment instead of in the building next door. No hesitation in recommending Holiday Niseko and Asuka apartment for a stay.


Julin from Australia

Review Date / Apr 10, 2018
5 / 5 We had an awesome trip

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great value, clean, warm, with drying room... we had an awesome time - thanks Holiday Niseko!


Andrew from Australia

Review Date / Mar 27, 2018
5 / 5 2nd time we have stayed at Asuka !

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This is the second time we have stayed at Asuka. What brought us back here was the overall value, especially size, location and price. It is large enough for a 10 night stay and not feel cramped, it is not overpriced like some other 1 bedroom apartments. The bedroom is large enough for all our clothes to be laid out and jackets hung etc., the bathroom big enough but not massive, the living area is great with a full kitchen (tall fridge) a high bar with 2 stools for eating and also a couch, however we only used the couch to put on boots etc. There is also a washing machine in the 1 bed unit and clothes horse. Having a distinct bedroom, living and bathroom is great when one of use would get up and leave early. The location is fine for us as we are happy for the short walk up to the main street. I would happily stay at Asuka again or another location and book through Holiday Niseko.


Trevor from Guam

Review Date / Mar 17, 2018
4.25 / 5 Feb Skiing Holiday

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Functional, comfortable, convenient for bars Nd restaurants. It’s a bit of a trek to the lifts but gets you armed up and ready for skiing.


Jordan from Australia

Review Date / Feb 08, 2018
5 / 5 Perfect Accommodation

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The Asuka apartments were perfect for our group of 4. They are great value and have all the amenities we need, including Apple TV which was a bonus. They are minutes away from the ski lifts and surrounded by restaurants, bars and nightclubs.


Carmen from Australia

Review Date / Feb 07, 2018
5 / 5 Amazing experience

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Perfect for a family of 2 children and 2 adults. The slopes and Upper Village were a mere 5 minutes walk away. The appartment was lovely and clean and an absolute delight to come home to each day. We will be back!!


Cole from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.75 / 5 Asuka apartments

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Excellent apartment and all for a very decent price. Plenty of space for 5 of us and the apartment had all the amenities. A short walk from the slopes, but easy enough to catch the free shuttle in the mornings up the hill.


Yen Yen from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 11, 2018
5 / 5 Great Stay at Asuka10

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We loved our stay at Asuka10! Asuka10 is a walk-up apartment with the shoes and coats hanging area at the bottom of the flight of stairs. The living room and bedrooms are up a floor. The place is very clean and cosy. The kitchen area is equipped with a microwave, cutlery and utensils, so if you want to cook here, it is a breeze! Tea and coffee are also provided. The location is amazing - literally less than 2min walk to the free shuttle, although it took us a while to realise where the bus stop is (we only found out because the shuttle bus just happened to come by as we were walking out). The Yukuro Onsen and a few restaurants are also within walking distance as well, so it is really a fantastic location!


Daniel from Japan

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
5 / 5 Convenient location and accommodation

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartments are slightly older than most in the area but the rooms are very spacious, clean and warm. The only downside was the the drying room was in another building (that was very close by)


Nico from Philippines

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
4.5 / 5 Feedback on Accommodation and Agent.

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great value for money, good location and can recommend to friends.


Sally-ann from Australia

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
4.75 / 5 Asuka 6

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


As a family of four from Australia our first impression on entering the property - was wow! this is so spacious. The property was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped, plenty of hot water in the shower and it was great to have the washing machine in the unit too. We were very comfortable, the property was serviced for change of towels, removal of rubbish during our 5 night stay. The property is also very close to the free shuttle service (a choice of two stops) to the main gondola, which is a huge plus and a key reason why we would stay there again. Walking to town (without skis/ski boots) was no problem too. Holiday Niseko staff were very attentive to all our booking needs - we are not experienced skiers and this was our first time in Japan. The pick up/drop off from the Hirafu welcome centre to the property made the arrival very smooth. The staff helped with luggage and waited until we moved it into the property before driving us to the ski rental place - we were not expecting such helpful service. They even arranged a full refund of one of our lift passes that was unused due sadly to an ankle injury the day before arrival. We reported a failing light bulb during our stay - it was fixed the same day. Very happy with Holiday Niseko experience.


Nam from Thailand

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
5 / 5 Dec 21-27 2017

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Excellent location and service.


Karla from Australia

Review Date / May 11, 2017
4.75 / 5 Asuka Apartments - March

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The team at Holiday Niseko were very friendly, helpful and always on hand, they made the holiday very stress free. The accom was also exactly how described, basic but great location and excellent value for money. We would definitely book with Holiday Niseko again and also stay again as Asuka! Thanks team!


Brian from Australia

Review Date / Feb 03, 2017
4.75 / 5 Family stay Jan 2017

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great stay for our family of 4 at Asuka Lodge in Jan 2017, with three late teenagers. Apartment was clean, plenty of space, handy to shops, restaurants and very close to the Bus Stop. Holiday Niseko staff were attentive and friendly, helping us to pick up our skis on arrival, and sort out our bus transfers and other bookings. Made the trip easier and much more pleasant not having to worry. Thoroughly recommend them.


Steve from Australia

Review Date / Jan 28, 2017
5 / 5 Niseko holidays

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


all good


Bill from Australia

Review Date / Apr 11, 2016
4.75 / 5 Asuka stay

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Thank you Holiday Niseko for making our family stay fabulous, great accommodation, comfortable beds, best powder days. Everything ran smoothly, I'll be back.


Matthijs from Netherlands

Review Date / Mar 21, 2015
4.25 / 5 Reasonably priced apartment in Niseko

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness




Michelle from Australia

Review Date / Mar 06, 2015
4.5 / 5 Great Accomodation

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Jeongah

Review Date / Mar 04, 2015
4.75 / 5 very nice

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Ben from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4.5 / 5 I am coming back next year

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Overall a great experience. Thank you so much for all your help. We will be contacting you soon to book our accomodation for 2015/2016.


James Campbell

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4 / 5 Asuka

4
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Thought the apartment was a bit poky for the money but we had a good time. Thanks to all the staff who were helpful when they could be.


Geoff from Australia

Review Date / Feb 17, 2015
4.5 / 5 Great stay for our family of four

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week over the Dec 14 - Jan 15 period. The apartment was the perfect size for us, and contained everything we needed to eat, sleep and be clean and dry (including a washing machine and drying rack). The beds were very comfortable (love the Japanese firm mattress and pillows). The location was convenient, with the shuttle bus stop less than a minute away for the times we had equipment. We enjoyed the walks up and down the hill to the centre of Hirafu - not too far for little legs (buy some shoe spikes if there is ice though!). The Holiday Niseko crew were awesome. They couldn't have been more helpful - aranging the lift tickets, shuttle, taking it us and our luggage to the bus stop etc. Always a smile on their faces. In terms of cost, the standard and price were comparable to Perisher, but so much closer to the slopes. Double thumbs up from a family of four (including kids aged 7 and 10).


Zhen Wang

Review Date / Feb 05, 2015
4.75 / 5 Great stay and friendly staff

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


I had a short stay at Asuka lodge with my friend and i must say it was a very clean and comfortable room. It has everything someone would need in terms of facilities and the beds were also very nice. They also have a great TV with many channels. Location wise it is a bit far from the lifts, but luckily theres a free shuttle bus that comes around every half an hr or so. It is also close to many restaurants and bars, so perfect for those looking for some night entertainment. And of special note is the great and friendly staff, from the pickup driver to the manager. I was mistaken in the number of days I had booked and initially thought it was an error on their end. Not only did the manager nto lose his temper he was very polite even after finding out it was my mistake after all.




back up ↑