Akazora Reviews



Akazora Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
Brian from Singapore

Review Date / Feb 28, 2019
4.25 / 5 Akazora Apartment

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Had a great time. The apartment was clean and well furnished and at a great location right next to the shuttle pickup. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent stay.


Victoria from Australia

Review Date / Feb 15, 2018
4.5 / 5 Great central location and well equipped apartment

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was very modern and clean, and well equipped with kitchen items, toiletries, a washing machine and all other amenities. The bedrooms were a little small but we did not spend much time in them anyway. By far the biggest positive was the location - only a few minutes walk to the ski lifts and the centre of town with multiple restuarants, bars, supermarkets etc closeby. Would highly recommend!


Anna from Australia

Review Date / Feb 09, 2018
4.75 / 5 Fantastic apartment, fabulous location!

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Akazora was better than we expected. The apartment (on level 3) had lovely views and it was roomy enough for a family of 4 adults. Our sons would have preferred kind single sized beds - I think this is our only criticism :-) There is a good washing machine within the apartment and a nice big hanging rail - very useful!! The location is excellent - the regular shuttle bus to/from the gondola at Hirafu is right outside the complex. Bars/bistros are very close walking distance. The Seicomart is also just a couple of minutes walk from Akazora. A public onsen is also close by. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. If we return to Niseko (I hope we do) we will stay at Akazora again.


Kym from Australia

Review Date / Jan 14, 2018
4.75 / 5 Alaxora Dec 2017

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Loved it


Delecia from Australia

Review Date / Jun 07, 2017
5 / 5 **BEST** little gem on the mountain

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The AKOZORA has been my husbands and my "GO TO" place for the past 4 years and we are already looking into booking again for 2018 for very good reason. It is, without a doubt the best all round little gem on the mountain for so many great reasons. First and foremost, Mariko and her staff are always ready to greet you with a warm welcoming smile and have been so very accommodating each time we stay. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and at times have gone out of their way to help out with one thing or another to help make our stay that much more special, even going out of their way to drive us to/from Kutchan Hospital late at night when my niece took ill earlier this year, we were all so very grateful for the young girls kindness to go above and beyond her duties to help out. We have stayed in one of the Studio apartments once, a one brm twice, a 2 brm once and it will be a one brm again this coming trip. Each time the apartments were exceptionally clean, well equipped and functionable. There is a shuttle bus stop right outside to take you to the lifts etc or alternatively it's just a short walk to the lifts, restaurants to which there are several of in the same street as the AKOZURA, ski shops and Seikomart and even Lawsons is not too far to walk to. Did I mention that this accommodation is very kind to the wallet I am always so happy to arrive at the AKOZORA and equally sad when it's time to leave. Thanks for ensuring us a wonderful stay each time and looking forward to seeing you all again in 2018.


Christophe from Australia

Review Date / May 17, 2017
4.25 / 5 akazora Feb 2017

4
  Service

5
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


layout of the apartment was not the best we could imagine, it was sold as view on mount yotei when looking in the corner that is true, but in the same building same floor we had a nicer one 2 years ago. The location however is the best we had in Niseko, shuttle stopping just down the building. nearby most of restaurant, Great


Helen from China

Review Date / Feb 09, 2017
4.75 / 5 Amazing location and service

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed at the Akazora for one week in January 2017, with our three sons (17, 14, 8 yrs old). It was our first trip to Japan, and we absolutely loved the Akazora and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. The girls on the front desk were super friendly and helpful; even collecting us from the Welcome Centre when we arrived late on the first day. On our last night our restaurant booking was cancelled due to a kitchen fire, and the girls organised a last minute booking for us at another restaurant. So kind of them! The decor is simple, using local materials, but tres chic! If you like space, light and a quiet location, then this is for you. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and the two bedroom apt was spacious and there was lots of cupboard space. The best part for me were the enormous windows and views, and watching the masses of snow fall when we awoke each morning. The kitchen area was small, but adequate for fixing a quick supper (although you need a bigger pasta pan for a family of five). I can highly recommend the 'Lucky' Supermarket in Kutchan Town, where we did a big shop. Amazing grocery selection and English speaking staff. Akazora is within easy walking distance of the great choice of restaurants, great coffee at Rhythm, super-fast ski hire at Rhythm too, delicious bakery in Odin. Sublime skiing and great choice of ski runs. It was a fantastic holiday and we will definitely re-book the Akazora :) Go Snow provided a friendly and caring ski school. Our youngest son had a wonderful time with them.


Jason from Singapore

Review Date / Feb 08, 2017
4.25 / 5 Recommended!

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Excellent location - so close to essential facilities yet away from the crowd. Clean apartment. Love the spacious bathrooms as well as light switches that allow you to adjust brightness. Helpful and friendly staff.


Steven from Australia

Review Date / Feb 08, 2017
5 / 5 Steven and Michael's Review

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We have always stayed at another apartment complex for our previous 6 years in Niseko. Not anymore, we will stay at Akazora, we loved the place. This was a 'last effort' booking as we could not get anywhere. Turned out to be the best thing we did. We'll probably try and get a higher room category next year so we are at the front of the building.


Christine from Australia

Review Date / Feb 18, 2016
4.25 / 5 Akazora

5
  Service

4
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Greg from Australia

Review Date / Apr 10, 2015
5 / 5 Very comfortable stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


I stayed at the Akazora and it was incredibly comfortable and clean. I walked to the gondola everyday and found it reasonable. Obviously you can take the shuttle by I enjoyed the walk through town. Great location and great price. I would definitely stay here again!!! Front desk staff was super helpful as well!!


Noam

Review Date / Mar 17, 2015
4.5 / 5 Highly recommended

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We had a fantastic time and were really happy with our choice of accommodation. While not cheap, the Akazora is highly recommended for comfort, location and style.


Michael

Review Date / Mar 02, 2015
4 / 5 Rating

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness




Leanne from Australia

Review Date / Feb 26, 2015
4.5 / 5 Akazora Apartments

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The service we received was first rate. The booking was seamless and when the weather changed our arrival plans - we were collected by staff without any issues - even in the middle of the night. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable.


Delecia from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
5 / 5 A not so hidden GEM!

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


My husband and I have been skiing in Niseko for the past 4 years consecutively, have stayed at the AKAZORA for the past 2 times and have enjoyed absolutely everything about this wonderful accommodation to the point we have re booked again for 2016. We booked through with DYLAN from HOLIDAY NISEKO and have found him to be "Outstanding" when it comes to having the best holiday one could have. He is very patient, understanding and knowledgeable. He is always very happy to accommodate our needs and his response to all our emails is incredibly quick compared to most others we have booked with in the past. He is definitely an asset to holiday Niseko and to us, Hats off to you Dylan. We stayed in the Studio "Value" the first time here and found it more than adequate for our needs however wanted to splurge a little so booked the 1brm "Value" apartment of which again was more than adequate. Heating was so good that we only used the one heater in the lounge area as it was too hot for all 3 to be on. My big 5 star plus was the amount of storage in this place.....Best EVER!!! AKAZORA is very reasonably priced for its simple, minimalist furnishings that are very clean and about as comfy as you can get in Japan (I have to say that I have found the beds in Niseko to be quite firm indeed regardless of which accommodation we have stayed in so this is not intended to be a negative, just an observation). The staff at the Akazora were always happy to greet you each day and were very helpful in answering and catering to our needs. This includes everyone from the front desk staff to the cleaners who do a wonderful job keeping everything clean and in order. It is within walking distance to most places weather its the chair lift, resturants, pubs, onsens, seikomart/supermarkets, ski stores etc... I really have trouble saying so many great things about the AKAZORA for fear it will become too popular a place and we will miss out on staying at this fantastic little GEM of a place. That being said it's a place I would highly recommend to family and friends alike and go back to again and again and again ourselves for all the reasons above and more. THANK YOU to the team as a whole who makes the AKAZORA such a great place to stay.


Sirinthip from Thailand

Review Date / Feb 18, 2015
4.75 / 5 EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY... NOT CHEAP BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Everything was very good. Too bad they don't provide a concierge/booking service to help with booking restaurants, etc prior to arrival.




back up ↑