Searching....

Yukon Apartments Reviews



Yukon Apartments Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 37 of 37
Jeremy from Australia

Review Date / Mar 28, 2019
4.25 / 5 Yukon apartments

5
  Service

5
  Location

2
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great apartment. I feel the cost of going to Niseko ( this was my 5th visit) has become unreasonable. Most people we speak too will go to different places in the future as Hirafu village is now over priced and has lost its feel. It’s also a lot further to travel too than other locations. Good while it lasted.


Chris from Australia

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
4.5 / 5 Yukon Review

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Yukon 6 was conveniently located. The facilities were ample and comfortable. The apartment presented well and was clean. The walk up the hill to the lifts is not 6min as indicated on the website however the bus stop immediately at the front door was convenient.


Lieng from Australia

Review Date / Mar 27, 2019
5 / 5 Family Holiday at Yukon3

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


A great holiday option for us (three adults, two children 7 & 4). Excellent value for a 2 bedroom apartment, convenient location. Close to convenience stores, restaurants, onsen, shuttle stop literally outside the front door. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend again. Only thing I would fault is that the furniture is in need of replacement. In particular one vinyl on on the sofas is starting to peel and also the dining chairs need to be replaced. We were OK with clothes racks but it would be even better if a drier were provided.


Graeme from Australia

Review Date / Mar 26, 2019
4.25 / 5 Yukon

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


good location , good view ,comfortable furnishings


Fern from Australia

Review Date / Mar 25, 2019
5 / 5 Great 2 bedroom in Hirafu

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Yukon 6 was a very quiet spacious 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment with well equipped kitchen Very conveniently located in Hirafu, close to Yukoro Onsen, many restaurants. a short uphill walk to the Main Street with Shuttle Stop no 6 outside the front door of the complex


Lance from United States

Review Date / Mar 23, 2019
5 / 5 Why pay for slopeslide?

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Stayed at Yukon Apts. With a shuttle stop right out the door, it could not have been more convenient. Plus steps from Bar Gyu and dozens of other great eat and drinking spots. Great place.


Steve from Australia

Review Date / Feb 28, 2019
4.25 / 5 Great stay at Yukon.

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


We stayed in the 4 bedroom Ground Floor Apartment at Yukon and it was great. Excellent value and clean and comfortable. Lacking a few things but that's reflected in the price. Location was excellent with shuttle bus stop literally 10 metres from the front door. The Seiko Mart was a short 7 to 10 minute stroll and some great bars and restaurants really close by. Holiday Niseko transfers and staff were great. Couldn't really fault this and would recommend especially to a larger family.


Timothy from Australia

Review Date / Feb 26, 2019
4.75 / 5 Yukon apartments

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Everything as expected, thanks Niseko !


Rosemary from Australia

Review Date / Jan 06, 2019
4.75 / 5 Yukon Apartments

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our unit was cozy and very clean. The holiday Niseko staff were always very helpful. Shuttle bus outside our door


Robyn from Australia

Review Date / May 07, 2018
4.75 / 5 Yukon

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Great location , either hop on the ski bus straight outside the door. Or 5 min hike up the hill to the slopes. The kids managed the walk just fine. Close to restaurants, onsen & shops. Would definitely stay at Yukon again


Kate from Australia

Review Date / Apr 10, 2018
4.25 / 5 Yukon Apartments - Two bedroom / Two bathroom

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great location for the shuttle and even walking in to town. Great value. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Netflix account was definitely a benefit for entertaining young kids! Would stay there again.


Clark from New Zealand

Review Date / Apr 03, 2018
4.75 / 5 Best locale in Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Unbelievable again. Fantastic service even when I cocked up my departure day. Will only stay with holiday Niseko. Kiwis rule.


Oliver

Review Date / Mar 19, 2018
5 / 5 Great apartment style living

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Affordable and private with the shuttle stop just outside the front door. Service was lovely and easy to organise drop offs.


Anthony from Canada

Review Date / Mar 18, 2018
5 / 5 Amazing place!

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The place was perfect, spacious and clean. Friendly staff was always there to help out and give us recommendations. Would absolutely stay here again. The bus pick up for the mountain is right out front also so no need to walk, very convenient.


Kwang Wei from Singapore

Review Date / Mar 17, 2018
4.5 / 5 Good location of apartment

5
  Service

5
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Yukon apartment has a good location as the bus stop is just right outside the apartment. It is also within walking distance to Yokura Onsen. We stayed in Yukon 2 which is partially underground so cannot really See the beautiful view outside. But the price is better due to this.


Guy from Australia

Review Date / Feb 06, 2018
5 / 5 Ski Holidays

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Nice place, very spacious for 4 persons and close to the main ski area.


Bernadette from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 13, 2018
5 / 5 Enjoyed my stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was clean n cosy. The shuttle bus stop was just outside but we walked nearly all the time cos it wasn't far from ski area, supermarket nor restaurants. The washer-dryer machine was very useful to us too!


Low from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 12, 2018
5 / 5 Yukon stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Closy & comfortable and convenience to move around to ski resort & eatimg place


Rachel from Singapore

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
5 / 5 Pleasant and conveniently located apartment

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment is located right by the bus stop (literally), and the ski slopes and gondola are just a short free bus ride away. It’s super convenient for us, as we all know that walking and lugging your snow equipment gets tiring very fast. We stayed on the first floor, with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The apartment is warm and cozy, with a well equipped kitchen and a large dining table. Also, everything was nice and clean. The tv had Netflix and Apple TV available, in case local Japanese tv channels aren’t your thing. Service from Holiday Niseko itself was great, their staff are all english speaking/native english speakers, so communication was not a problem. Responses were prompt, and they also helped to book our transfer rides from the airport, ski passes, ski classes etc. I booked the apartment quite early, so price-wise it was very reasonable. Will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Niseko!


Alison from Australia

Review Date / May 15, 2017
4.5 / 5 Alison from Australia

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Yukon was conveniently situated with a bus stop for the shuttle to the gondola right outside and the quaint Fridge Door pub just a few metres up the hill! It was a bit of a hill to climb to the main street but not impossible and then you were right near masses of restaurants and shops. We were in the ground floor apartment and it was a bit cramped as in my opinion the layout is not ideal. The four bedrooms downstairs were fine and there was adequate space for suitcases etc, but the living area upstairs was very small - the dining room was not really useable as the table took up almost all the space. We were 7 adults and 2 children and it is advertised for eight people but I think that would also have been a squash. But I guess a lot of Japanese apartments are generally smaller than what we are used to in Australia!


Jerry from Malaysia

Review Date / May 12, 2017
4.75 / 5 Comfortable stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The place is great for a large group, with all the rooms on one floor, and a good sized living room in the middle. Netflix available for the kids. Nicely warm from the electrical heaters - but a wierd control system that I couldn't fathom. Absolutely huge storage spaces for suitcases, etc. in two of the bedrooms and the living room. Only 6 or 7 minute walk to the ski lift (uphill, so gives you a warm up :) - slower with a couple of 6 year olds, but they managed it just fine. We left our skis (not boots) at the ski hire shop just in front of the lift. Clear views, being on the top floor. Front door has a key code, so no need to worry who has the keys. Plenty of hot water for showers. * Need to add at least 4 hooks in each bedroom walls to hang ski gear. This is quite common and avoids having to put damp gear on radiators or cluttering the floor. Also would add a few hooks in the living room above the heater opposite the kitchen, or above where the modem is located. * need much better shelves - sturdier and more of them. It's fine having bag space, but people need to be able to put clothes out where they can find them. * A guard rail for the high level bed above the stairs to ensure kids won't fall off. Young kids always want to sleep in such places - please add a guard rail.


Sandra from Australia

Review Date / Feb 04, 2017
5 / 5 Yukon apartments

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Location is great - shuttle bus stop right outside the door. Apartment well appointed and pretty big for Japan standards. Staff friendly to deal with.


Kevin from Australia

Review Date / Feb 03, 2017
4.5 / 5 Yukon 3

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Brilliant staff, nothing was too much trouble. very good location with the shuttle bus right at the front door. very spacious apartment and comfortable. cheers


Lisa from Australia

Review Date / Feb 03, 2017
5 / 5 Great stay at Yukon!

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


This was our 2nd stay at Yukon Apartments. We had great service from the staff at Holiday Niseko. They were on time to pick us up and all tickets were at our apartment. There was an issue with our apartment and the staff were understanding and offered us an alternative in the same building. I would highly recommend Holiday Niseko.


Brad from Australia

Review Date / Jan 30, 2017
5 / 5 Yukon Christmas Stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Spent the week leading up to Christmas 2016 at the Yukon Apartments with my family of three (including a teenage boy of 15). The service received from Holiday Niseko was first class. They took care of not only the apartment booking process, but organised airport transfers, lift tickets, equipment hire and even picked us up at the Hirafu Welcome Centre and took us to our apartments to familiarise us with our surroundings. All the staff at Holiday Niseko were courteous, friendly and ever helpful. The Yukon apartments were exactly what was needed for a stay on the slopes. Close to the amenities like bars, restaurants and Onsen. The most convenient was the shuttle bus stop right at the front door of the Yukon. The Yukon was warm, comfortable, clean and beautifully presented, and contained everything a family would need for a weeks stay. Very well equipped kitchen, bath and laundry facilities and my boy loved having Apple TV and Netflix available to him. I can highly recommend both Holiday Niseko and the Yukon Apartments and I can confidently say, we will be back. Absolutely loved it!!!!


Clare from United Kingdom

Review Date / Mar 24, 2016
4.5 / 5 Great stay at Yukon 5

4
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The apartment was ideal for 2 families. And it was very convenient to have the shuttle stop right outside the building. We really enjoyed our stay.


Caroline from United Kingdom

Review Date / Mar 01, 2016
5 / 5 Great apartment for four

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We booked this apartment as two couples. We were able to book what style of beds we wanted in each room which was great, generally in apartments you end up flipping a coin for the double! We were met on time and driven to our apartment and even helped upstairs with our bags! The apartment was perfect for our 8 day stay. During which we cooked meals in as well as eating out. We wanted to ski on our last day as our bus wasn't until the evening. We left our bags in the apartment which Holiday Niseko then took to their offices where we went to get changed later. They then drove us up to the welcome centre to catch our bus. Everything was great and the Yukon apartment was great value. If we ever return to Niseko we will for sure book with H/N again.


Clark from New Zealand

Review Date / Feb 28, 2016
4.75 / 5 Above and beyond

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Outstanding, wouldn't stay with anyone else now. Fully loaded apartments with all cooking utensils and cutlery, not just bare minimum. No stupid little one sachet of detergent or wash powder, heaps of everything. Real plus as it is a pain in the ass getting any domestic stuff in Niseiko. Pick up and drop off smooth and friendly, Guys cutting steps outside building awesome. Chur, top n otch.


Christine from United States

Review Date / Jan 14, 2016
4.75 / 5 yukon

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


management very responsive to emails/questions, ski shuttle bus stop right outside front door - can't be more convenient, will stay here again.


Gareth from Hong Kong

Review Date / May 26, 2015
4.5 / 5 Yukon - Perfect for our needs

3
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


There were 6 of us in an 8bed appt. This was about enough as lounging in the evening would have been quite cramped with anymore. The value for money was excellent. Beds were ok but after a day on the mountain you can sleep pretty much anywhere. There is a minibus stop right outside the appt, but it isn't too far (7mins) to the family chair and it is a good walk to wake you up anyway. Wifi, washing machine, heating, and space were all adequate enough for us to get through the week. It is budget accommodation but was more than adequate for 6 blokes with not very high expectations. It was clean, ticked all the boxes and super cheap I would definitely go back.


Narelle from Hong Kong

Review Date / Apr 18, 2015
4.75 / 5 Yukon Apartments Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We used the Yukon Apartments for a school group. The apartments housed our group of 23 very comfortably. The rooms are well appointed, extremely comfortable, and come with everything you need for your stay. The main street and ski-fields are a short walk from the apartments. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.


Daniel from Australia

Review Date / Mar 16, 2015
5 / 5 Good place to stay in Niseko.

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Cristina

Review Date / Mar 03, 2015
4.25 / 5 pleasant and convenaient

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Nice fully equipped appartment just in front of one of the shuttle bus stops, very convenient for going to Gondola. The appartment had 2 storeys, one with living room and kitchen and the second one with 4 bedrooms. Bedrooms are not big but good for sleeping, they have no view as they are half floor underground. Living room is at street level. A good value for money overall. it was clean when we arrived except some 'leftovers' on the top of the shelves and under the sofas :)


Timothy from United States

Review Date / Mar 02, 2015
4.75 / 5 Nice stay in the lower Hirafu village

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We (4 men) actually stayed in Yukon 3 (5 bed 2 bath) and Yukon 2 (4 bed 1 bath). Both were very nice and spacious. What's better is that holiday Niseko arranged all of our transfers, picked us up from the welcome center, and moved our luggage from Yukon 3 to Yukon 2. The Yukon apartment building is a bit further down from the slopes of grand Hirafu but it's closer to the public onsen and had a bus stop right outside. The first night we arrived we went across the street to the Hirafu Bar (~ 25:00) and they gave us a cordial welcome. There are also many drinking and dining options within walking distance.


Bob from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4.25 / 5 Yukon apartment

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Stayed for two weeks, can't be happier with the apartment and Holiday Niseko.


Bob from Australia

Review Date / Feb 24, 2015
4.25 / 5 Yukon apartment

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Stayed for two weeks, can't be happier with the apartment and Holiday Niseko.


Faiyaaz from Singapore

Review Date / Feb 11, 2015
5 / 5 Thumbs up for staff at Holiday Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We were a family of 10 and you can imagine the challenge in booking hotels rooms! Holiday Niseko was however a breeze. I was assured of my accommodation at Yukon Apts within minutes. My calls and emails were answered promptly. And the best part was that the accommodation was well beyond our expectations in terms of service, cleanliness, location and value. It was like VIP treatment from the moment we arrived at the Grand Hirafu bus stop till the time of our departure. Kudos to all the staff for a job well done!




back up ↑