Searching....

Ruby Chalet Reviews

+81 136 21 6221       res@holidayniseko.com



Ruby Chalet Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
Jane from New Zealand

Review Date / Mar 24, 2019
4.75 / 5 Ruby Chalet

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Ruby Chalet is very good in all the key aspects rated above


Jane from New Zealand

Review Date / Mar 24, 2019
4.75 / 5 Ruby Chalet

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Ruby Chalet is very good in all the key aspects rated above


Melinda from Australia

Review Date / Mar 06, 2019
4.5 / 5 Ruby Chalet Niseko

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Beautiful, new, clean chalet with everything that we needed and more. Great location - walking distance to some great restaurants and not far from the shuttle stop. Will hopefully come back again.


Julie from Australia

Review Date / Feb 26, 2019
4.5 / 5 Ruby Royale!

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Ruby Chalet was just was everything we needed and more! It was spacious, clean, well equipped and in a good location. It was a great size for our group. We loved the kitchen Tatami Room High Ceilings Free Netflix and the Japanese bath/tub was great at the end of a long day. A fabulous chalet that I'd recommed!


Harm from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.25 / 5 Ruby Chalet is the best!

3
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We all loved Ruby Chalet. It was big enough for 7 of us and was cosy at the same time. We liked it because it wasn't too fancy but there was everything that we needed and more. We loved being able to cook our own breakfast, have hot water on hand and being able to do your washing and have it dry by morning. The drying room for all our gear was a touch small but adequate. We all agreed it was great value for money. We loved the outlook; being a bit more surrounded by nature than the middle of Hirafu.


David from Australia

Review Date / Feb 09, 2017
4.5 / 5 Chalet Ruby Niseko

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Stayed at chalet ruby for 8 nights (jan 2017). We have stayed in Niseko before in a similar town house but that time in the lower village. This property is on the road into the town from the east. It is around a 10 min walk up to the gondola station. In ski kit this gets a bit sweaty as its uphill but gets the legs warmed up. Its a balance between waiting for a shuttle or keep moving. Right next door is the NAC, great for breakfast bagels and steins of beer for 1000¥. Supermarket just 2 mins across the road and the rest of town is a 5 min flat walk. Chalet is great. Well appointed and clean. Pricing was good for Niseko. Location suited us - good balance between price and proximity to lifts and town. In more detail, I had read some comments that drying clothes was a problem but we never had any problems. Ski and board boots dried in the hallway cupboard and washing dried well in the bathroom/laundry or on bedroom rads. Net and tv systems work ok but needed resetting on occasion to spark it back into life. Bedrooms are basic but functional, nice and warm with blackout blinds for good sleep. One issue was the daily snowplough which arrived at 6am without fail. It cleared the snow from the drive directly outside the corner bedroom. He didn't respond to gesticulating about moving on. I guess they had a job to do but perhaps better during the day when people are going to be on the hill. Kept forgetting to call in at the office to see if this could be changed. If we had any criticism it would be from the service in resort which was nil! We did not get any transfer info so had to ask at several desks in Sapporo to be directed to the right bus. Once in resort we got dropped off in the welcome centre to no welcome. More asking about and it was only when a company minivan arrived to collect others that we had someone to ask who then ran us to our chalet. On leaving we got no info either so had to call in at the office to find out what the plan would be. I get that the Resort Liner transfers is a seperate company but as we booked these through HN, i would expect not to have to figure it out ourselves. A minor gripe on what was otherwise a great holiday.


Franckelie from France

Review Date / Mar 18, 2016
5 / 5 Ruby chalet February holiday

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Thanks to the entire team of holiday niseko we had a great week Your team is amazing and they deliver a great service


Harm from Australia

Review Date / Feb 18, 2016
4.75 / 5 Awesome Service

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Hi guys, Thanks heaps for getting us this awesome chalet. We were all super stoked with everything, the pick up from the welcome centre, the fresh towels every few days, the driveway being cleared, to the lift tickets and then finally getting picked up again on the way out. It's just a pity we left it in a bit of a mess coz we were all well hungover and struggling to get our stuff together by 10am:) I hope the little gifts that were left behind made up for it:/ But yea I would definitely recommend you guys, and maybe, hopefully we can come again:) Thanks, Harm


Vivian

Review Date / Apr 20, 2015
4.75 / 5 Good Stay at Ruby Chalet

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


The stay is great! The Chalet is beautiful, clean and well facilitated. Just a few recommendations if you don't mind:- - The driveway outside is a bit too muddy, and will easily caused the entrance dirty. - the heater in dry room is quite weak, so we dry most of our clothing in one of the bedroom. many thanks for your special offer. we are looking forward to our next trip! Regards, Vivian


Gerhard from Germany

Review Date / Mar 02, 2015
4.75 / 5 Skiing Niseko

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


very good service, we like to come back


Robert from Australia

Review Date / Feb 25, 2015
4 / 5 Ruby Chalet winter 2015

5
  Service

3
  Location

3
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great spot - really comfortable


Sisilyn

Review Date / Feb 04, 2015
4.75 / 5 Marvellous Chalet

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We spent 8 nights at this cozy chalet. It was a lovely place and exactly what we were looking for our family of 5. It was spacious and my kids could roam around freely.The chalet was well equipped with decent amenities. Amazing location which was tucked away from the hustle & bustle of activities and yet just a stone's throw from the Grand Hirafu Ski field. Eateries are just within the vicinity. Easy check in and check out. Anthony has been a great help throughout our stay. Pretty amazed at the service offered by Holiday Niseko. This is the 2nd time we are booking through them. We had enjoyed our stay at this chalet and would love to stay here again.....


Hokkaido Government Travel agent Licence No. 3-777
back up ↑