Searching....

Asuka Value Reviews

+81 136 21 6221       res@holidayniseko.com



Asuka Value Verified Customer Reviews

Each of these Guest Feedback submissions have been personally verified.

Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Jiyoung from Korea South

Review Date / Mar 28, 2019
4.75 / 5 good for value

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


I went to Niseko second time this year. Last year I stayed in Ruby chalete and this time I stayed in Asuka value. When I searched the accommodation,I thought the location very important for ski lift. Asuka is quite close to the lift,but we needed up hill a little. However the location is very nice. It takes about 7 minute to lift. Moreover most restaurants and shops, mart are close. The accommodation seems like just a picture. But one room is quite small, so we couldn't open the luggage in the room. Another one is quite spacious. We were all 3 people, I think the flat prefer for 3 people. It didn't have a washing machine and local telphone.


Sophie from Australia

Review Date / Mar 23, 2019
4.75 / 5 Great affordable place to stay

5
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


It was a very comfortable and affordable accommodation. A long slog up the hill with skis but there is a bus if you want to wait for it. The rooms are a good size, beds comfortable, enough stuff to cook your own meals and it was great having the heater plus TV with netflix.


Rowena from Australia

Review Date / Feb 27, 2019
4.5 / 5 Snow holiday

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Asuka Value 2


Craig

Review Date / Feb 08, 2019
5 / 5 Brilliant

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We had a great stay at this property Holiday niseko exceeded our expectation. Nothing was a problem. Look forward to staying with them on our next trip to niseko.


Fern from Australia

Review Date / May 01, 2018
5 / 5 Great location in Lower Village Hirafu 20m From Shuttle Stops 5&6 Great value

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Excellent cosy apartments very well located Comfy beds Well equipped kitchens Netflix provided free


Martin from United Kingdom

Review Date / Mar 18, 2018
5 / 5 A great little apartment, very well placed for everything you could want.

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We stayed in apartment No. 2 of the Asuka Value block, and it was excellently located only a 5 minute walk to the main road, with the nearest lift being the Ace Family Lift a further few minutes walk away (so getting up the mountain was quick and easy first thing in the morning or coming back at night). A bus stop was outside, maybe 15 metres up the road, so very easy to get to the main lift stations and other parts of the resort. The apartment itself was clean, comfortable, and well appointed with a bath/shower with seemingly limitless hot water, separate sink, separate toilet (with the essential heated seat), a fridge, and a two ring gas stove, microwave oven and electric kettle. There was no gas oven as part of the cooker. It had plenty of cooking utensils and plates, etc. in the cupboards. The lounge had two sofas, a large wardrobe/coat rack (and security safe), small coffee table in the centre of the room, and a LCD TV in one corner (with AppleTV with a Netflix service included - handy when it was snowing too much to go out!) Within the living room was the apartments only gas heater. The two bedrooms off of the living room were quite spacious, with small shelving for bags/clothes, two single beds with soft mattresses and large duvets. There was no heating in the bedrooms themselves, or in the toilet or bath/shower room, although if you left the doors open the heat from the living room heater would warm them up. The duvets were super-warm though, so we never got cold while in bed, though the bedrooms got 'chilly' during the night - but soon warmed up when the bedroom doors were opened. (The bedrooms and toilet had air vents which, even when closed, were a little drafty (especially in the toilet)). I guess we could've left the doors open all night to heat the bedrooms, but as we had five people in the apartment (two in each bedroom and a fifth person on a mattress on the living room floor) we closed the doors at night for privacy. The drying room downstairs was very warm and dried wet clothes/boots/equipment quickly, with a laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers off to one side. On the resort itself, there are great bars and restaurants nearby, and a fairly inexpensive Seicomart supermarket on the main road by the main crossing. The Seicomart contains a ATM cash machine, but it only takes Japanese bank cards, or you can exchange foreign currency for Yen in another machine. A little further along the road in the Niseko Supermarket & Deli there's an ATM that takes cards from other banks/countries. If you stay in Niseko, and in the Asuka Value apartments I'm sure you'll have a fabulous time. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.


Jane from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.25 / 5 Would definitely recommend

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


The location was great. An easy walk to the main part of town and the shuttle bus stops a few metres from the front door. Close to bars and supermarket. Unit was small (they all are in Japan) but not tiny. It had everything you needed and was clean and comfortable.


Clare from Australia

Review Date / Feb 05, 2018
4.75 / 5 Amazing customer service, great value for money

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Great value apartment! Just enough space for everything you need in a self contained apartment. Comfy beds, decent living space and great extras, like Apple TV/sound system.


Solahuddin from Australia

Review Date / Jan 12, 2018
5 / 5 Satisfied

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


GREAT PLACE WITHIN THE SHOPS AREA AND NEAR TO SHUTTLE SERVICES STOP. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND


Greg from Australia

Review Date / Jan 10, 2018
4.5 / 5 Nice little apartment!

5
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Very prompt in replying to queries. Good information from James, busses were easily located in the airport, and transportation to the apartment was prompt in Niseko. The apartment was tight for a family of 4 but doable nonetheless! Good quality cooking utensils and the apartment was well supplied with essentials such as dish soap, shampoo, toilet paper, garbage bags ext. Bit of a walk to the family lift and the roads were slippery but being so close to the on onsen was spectacular. The apartment was a bit noisy when people were moving around in the apartment above us. When we left the pick up was late and this stressed us out. We did manage to get on our bus on time. Would like them to come earlier for departure pick up. Would use their services again for sure. Greg


Donna from Australia

Review Date / Jun 16, 2017
3.75 / 5 Asuka 3

4
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

2
  Cleanliness


We enjoyed our stay at Asuka and will return. The bedroom closest to the side street was always extremely cold. Air was always coming in from somewhere. The floors were very dirty underneath the lounge and bed. If you dropped something on the floor and it went under the lounge you picked up hair balls, papers, beanies ect. The cleaners must be rushing but we were there for 2 weeks and had to clean it ourselves on arrival.


Reply from Holiday Niseko customer service

Thanks for your feedback. I will have maintenance look into the draft issue and I am very sorry to hear about the standard of cleaning. I'll bring this up with our cleaners to make sure they are cleaning under the beds. Once again thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Perrin
Andrew Brokenshire from New Zealand

Review Date / May 15, 2017
5 / 5 Great Stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Great 2 night stay. Excellent location and friendly staff made the trip easy and pleasant , will definitely book again.


Christine from Australia

Review Date / Feb 10, 2017
5 / 5 Cosy but excellent location

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


We really loved this cosy apartment that had everything we needed and great location! Staff were so helpful and we had an amazing time. Heading back for sure!


Matt from Australia

Review Date / Feb 06, 2017
4 / 5 Perfect for small family

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Great little self-contained unit located in easy walking distance to town centre. Free shuttle bus is 50metres away and a new little coffee shop is directly across the road. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks Holiday Niseko for an effortless stay.


Paul from Australia

Review Date / Mar 31, 2016
5 / 5 Great Stay

5
  Service

5
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness




Sally from Australia

Review Date / Mar 25, 2016
4 / 5 Fabulous small apartment in great neighbourhood

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

4
  Cleanliness


Great little apartment in a nice neighbourhood, good for a family or close friends. Good drying room and good access to free shuttle bus to get to the lifts easily.


Steve from Canada

Review Date / Mar 24, 2015
3.25 / 5 Great Value and location

4
  Service

3
  Location

3
  Value

3
  Cleanliness


This was my second time at Asuka Apartments and we were very satisfied for the cost we paid. It was clean, quiet and had everything we needed. Great location for restaurants, bars, onsen and shuttles. If you're looking for great value then this is the place to stay.


Scott

Review Date / Feb 25, 2015
4.25 / 5 Asuka #2 for two weeks

4
  Service

4
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Three of us stayed in Asuka 2 for two weeks in Early Feb. 2015. Very happy that there was someone from Holiday Niseko to meet us at the welcome centre even though our flight had been delayed 1 hour. Communication with Holiday Niseko was great right from the very first email until the day we left. After one of our friends broke his leg on the second day of boarding the crew at holiday Niseko helped him organise transport to the hospital for X-rays etc. and we're happy to make adjustments to bus transfers etc when he had to travel back to Australia early for surgery. The apartment (which we nicknamed Sleepy Hollow because of the comfortable warmth which made you feel sleepy pretty quick after a day on the slopes) was a little squishy for three guys even though there are beds for four people. When we dropped to two people the apartment became super comfy with each person able to have their own private space and not requiring having our suitcases on the lounge room floor. Apartment had everything we needed for some basic food preparation etc. We found it a little unusual that there was no top sheet on the beds but ended up putting that down to being a Japanese thing. Very happy with the overall experience and would recommend Holiday Niseko to our friends and look them up again when we head back to the North Island of Japan.


Tim from Switzerland

Review Date / Feb 22, 2015
4.75 / 5 Niseko, Jan 2015

5
  Service

5
  Location

4
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Verry good organized and freiendly service! We had a great and uncomplicated stay in powderniseko!


Dixie from Singapore

Review Date / Feb 17, 2015
4.25 / 5 Recommended, good value for money

3
  Service

4
  Location

5
  Value

5
  Cleanliness


Very nice and cosy apartment. Short walk to the Hirafu Intersection - though it did feel further when lugging our heavy skis and snowboards! But overall, a nice place which provides good value for money. Thanks!


Hokkaido Government Travel agent Licence No. 3-777
back up ↑